Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected for technical error

Community Beginner ,
Aug 10, 2017 Aug 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ROSEHIP.jpg

Hello everyone. I am a newbie. I ´ve just got 14 images rejected for "technical error" Would you please explain to me what is technical error is and how to avoid it.

Thanks a lot.

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 11, 2017 Aug 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It can range from dust spots, too much saturation, white balance etc. Here, if you look closely enough, I can see dust spots - which is small bits of dust on the sensor. (You should always zoom in to 100% to check for such things, and even then it is possible to miss them). So, you need to go into Lightroom/Photoshop and heal or clone them out. I would advise to follow the link they gave with the rejection reason. It gives more detail of the issues involved.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ricky336 - thanks for the reply. Yes, you are right NOW I see those sensor dust spots. I remove it. There is just general links to contributors help and link to this forum.

I try to build up my portfolio so I check the image very fast. I have to slow down. Thanks again.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied