Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to Adobe Community

New Here ,
Aug 11, 2017 Aug 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am new to the Adobe community and have just downloaded Adobe Captivate 2017. I am excited to get started learning how to use this tool (using Linkedin Learning) and see what I can produce with it. Question: do you use other Adobe products in conjunction with Captivate? If so, for what purposes?

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do use Photoshop to create/edit bitmap assets, Illustrator to create SVG's, Audition to record and edit Audio clips, sometimes Photoshop to edit a short video (or Premiere Pro). Typekit is only available with CP2017 (why did you download an older version?). Phonegap can be used from within Captivate. Animate CC is great to create HTML5 (and SWF) animations (OAM).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

What are your plans for Captivate? For example, how are you planning on your end users accessing what you create using Captivate?

If you aren't quite sure yet or perhaps you just plan on copying Captivate output to a web server of some sort, you might find Adobe RoboHelp to be an interesting tool to add to the mix. RoboHelp would offer the ability to seamlessly connect to those Captivate outputs, organize them into a nice Table of Contents and make them easy to find using the Indexing features RoboHelp offers.