• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transparent pixels included in downloaded shape?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2017 Aug 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know this is a Forum. I've tried to find where else to ask this so, here goes and sorry if I am in the wrong place. I am new to photoshop and am enjoyin it. I have some Christmas shapes I purchased. The trees have "ball" decorations that are transparent. No matter what I have tried, clone, paint, etc., nothing covers the pixels. If the whole background layer is a color, that color will show through on SOME of the area. How can I trick those pixels? I've tried the brush "behind" method - doesn't work. Cloning works but then everything becomes one color. Any ideas? and where is the most appropriate place to ask this question. Thanks. (I'm an old grandma, so be sweet to me!)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a screenshot?

Are the files actual shapes? if so, then you can add a fill... Select your shape tool, open the properties panel - look in the window drop down if you don't see it - and change your stroke and fill.

2017-08-15_12-08-45.jpeg

Melissa Piccone | Adobe Trainer | Pluralsight Author | Fine Artist

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 16, 2017 Aug 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It does the fill the shape but then leaves the "ornaments" on the tree transparent. I'll try honing in though. Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines