• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why does not Adobe support their products for linux?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 03, 2017 Jun 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a full stack web developer and design websites on Photoshop. It also better for editing photos. But I don't use windows as my operating system I am using Linux instead and I is the same for most developers I think It is more security and has big performance than windows. So why Adobe company doesn't make Photoshop and Illustrator available for Linux OR can it be online service.
Thanks Adobe

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 03, 2017 Jun 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cloud on Linux https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1057800 for a long discussion

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 05, 2017 Jun 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The answer of this question has been deleted.

It is from 2012.
I want to know if Adobe willing to produce their products for Linux?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nothing has been deleted. There are more than 200 posts. Adobe will not reply, their future plans are kept secret, but the responses gave many reasons why some people feel it won't happen and why other people feel it should.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The link sir in the correct answer is no longer available.