• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Vertical De-interlacing

Community Beginner ,
Jul 25, 2017 Jul 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm relatively new to After Effects, but was told that this was possible and am looking for any insights:

I have some vertically interlaced graphics files that I'd like to de-interlace.  Essentially, I'd like to create a preview .gif of what a viewer would see from a lenticular array.

I have images that look like this as inputs:

Rainbow-interlace.jpg

The actual input files are much more complicated; this simple image is for diagrammatic purposes.

The output that I'd expect from the above image would be a series of frames of sequential solid colors.

Any thoughts?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ain't no such thing as vertical interlacing.  Please describe in very simple terms what you're trying to accomplish, and leave the technical jargon out of it, because you probably don't understand it.  Also, that little square grab tells people nothing.  Please show us a screen shot of the complete user interface, revealing any properties you've modified on a typical problem layer. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me try explaining the problem again.

I'm looking for a process flow.  Any tool, any technique that can create the following output from the proscribed input.  This may take some out of the box thinking.  It's also possible that After Effects isn't the right tool to use, but I've seen it done in a previous life, which is why I'm searching here.