• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom 6 standalone software disappears from computer

Participant ,
Aug 26, 2017 Aug 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am on an iMac running OS X 10.9.5, and Lightroom 6.12.  Every 8 or 9 months my Lightroom application disappears completely from my computer. 

This has happened several times both on my laptop and desktop.  I've been using Lightroom since it was invented and I am no novice to computers so I know I had nothing to do with it.  I turn off my computer at night and the next morning it is gone and I have to reinstall it completely.  It's a pain to reinstall but one day it's going to happen to me on a job where I don't have wifi and that will be unacceptable.  I called Adobe about this and they swear I have to take care of it on the Apple side.  Adobe says Apple can run logs and see where the problem might be happening.  But when I call Apple they say they can't help me unless I'm running the most current operating system. 

Has this ever happened to anyone?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 26, 2017 Aug 26, 2017

Unfortunately I must say never. I'm sure you're reporting the symptoms correctly but I'm sceptical that the software is uninstalling itself. This would be an issue with the operating system but if it was there would be widespread reports online but I have not seen any.

When it disappears, before you do anything else, can you take a screenshot of the Application folder in Finder?

Something is obviously happening but without more info such as OS X logs, it's hard to

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied