• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transfer data from PC (version 11 elements) to PC (version 15 elements)

Community Beginner ,
Sep 01, 2017 Sep 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have purchased a new PC that has Adobe Photoshop Elements (version 15) and Adobe Premiere Elements (version 15) included on the PC (running Windows 10.  I have downloaded the new Adobe software from the cloud and it is installed and running on the new PC.

I now want to transfer my previous pictures/media from my old PC (running Windows 7 and Adobe Photoshop Elements version 11) to the new PC.  I can copy the data using an external hard drive, but want to keep all of the IDs (dates, people, places, events) that have been associated with the pictures/media.

I am just beginning to research how to do this with no/minimal loss of identications.  I know nothing about the "Creative Cloud" or how it fits into this migration.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks.

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from Photoshop to Photoshop Elements... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 01, 2017 Sep 01, 2017

Start in Organizer on the old PC and use the built in backup and restore feature. Your catalog and all media files will be copied. The link below covers all versions of PSE from v6 onwards.

Move Elements Organizer catalog

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 01, 2017 Sep 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied