Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Acrobat PRO XI Problem: Error 16 and reinstallation doesn't help

New Here ,
Jun 30, 2017 Jun 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone:

This is my first appearance on the Adobe community forums.
I have been using Adobe Acrobat PRO XI on my laptop since 2014. Lately, when I double-click on the Acrobat icon, a window pops up and states, "Configuration Error. Please uninstall and reinstall the product. If this problem still occurs, please contact Adobe Technical support for help, and mention the error code."
​The error code is, "Error 16." I have uninstalled and reinstalled the product numerous times. The problem does not go away, my reason for posting this message.
​I would appreciate advice on my situation as to how I can solve my problem.
​Thank you.  

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 23, 2017 Aug 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Sorry for the delay in response.

Are you still experiencing the same issue?

As you have mentioned above, you get the "Error 16"  when you try to open the application.

Please try the troubleshooting steps provided here: Configuration error in Adobe Creative Cloud

Also, make sure that the application is updated to the latest patch released.

Let us know how it goes.

If you still experience the issue, let us know.

Regards,

Meenakshi

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 06, 2017 Sep 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hello:

Thank you for your reply.