Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with logo

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2017 Sep 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

logo screenshot.png

So sorry, I'm a newbie...I'm STUCK!!! Can someone please help me get rid of the white box without changing the quality of the print? Please explain in newbie speak...preferrably step-by-step...I've done pretty good up til this point. I need the outside to be transparent so I can just drop it onto anything without losing any quality no matter the size (hope that makes sense) lol

Cheers,

TJ.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Sep 13, 2017 Sep 13, 2017

Thanks guys for our time...I ended up using eraser and erasing a lot of the white, then wand which highlighted the remaining white and delete! woohoo it worked! Saved the neighbours and partner from a lot more swearing lol.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

THis is a JPEG or PNG you have placed in Illustrator, right?

In that case you could try and first Image trace that picture. Then Expand and delete the white.

Or delete the white in Photoshop: First make that background into an image layer, then select and delete the white background (try magic wand tool). Then save as a PSD and place in Illustrator.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also, in the Image Trace dialog you can choose "Ignore White" so it automatically removes any white from the image. this is assuming there are no other white areas that you want to retain.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,