• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with French fold layout

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2017 Sep 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anyone point me in the direction to CLEAR instructions re: how to set up the layout for a French fold brochure in InDesign, i.e., an 11 x 17 document that will be folded once vertically and once horizontally to create an 8.5 x 5.5" final product?  I've found downloadable templates on-line, but confess it's not clear to me how I load those into InDesign (and they all have the waterwark/logo of the printing company in question). The one article I found on-line wasn't clear.  I found an excellent tutorial re: trifold brochure design, but couldn't find anything similar for French fold.  I'm an InDesign beginner (so you might say I have no business trying to do this!), but I have some time to devote to this.  Thanks for any help...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 13, 2017 Sep 13, 2017

The below image shows the fold assembly

french-fold.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Learn how to create a french fold template from here: https://design.tutsplus.com/tutorials/quick-tip-creating-a-french-fold-template-in-indesign--vector-...

it has a number of screenshots to guide you.

modify it to suit your page dimensions

-Aman

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Aman,