• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Image gets really pixelated whenever I rotate

New Here ,
Sep 16, 2017 Sep 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a 2D animator. Today I opened after effects and imported all of my files to animate. When I started rotating everything became blurry and pixelated. I'm not sure how to fix it and it's driving me insane. Please help!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,
Sep 17, 2017 Sep 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the bottom of the Composition panel, click on the Fast Previews button and choose Fast Draft;

If this fixes your problem please mark this answer as correct so other people can find the solution easily. Thanks a million 🙂

Screenshot 2017-09-17 08.13.06.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much! However, it's still pixelated and changes my image.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

set it to Off (Final Quality)

Adaptive resolution will downsample your footage as you drag. this is good if scrubbing (dragging the CTI) real-time performance is more important to you than image quality. When dealing with graphics, or even video when fine detail is important to determine if the composite is good, many users turn it off (Final Quality) so that the image will always stay sharp. scrubbing might take longer, or might not.

more information here: Preview without rendering in After Effects

if this does not solve your issue, show us some screenshots or better yet - a video capture.

Votes

Translate

Translate