• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What Adobe qualifications are necessary for me to work as an Illustrator?

New Here ,
Sep 17, 2017 Sep 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

I'm a self taught Adobe CS6 Illustrator who has applied for countless jobs in the creative field over the past 3 and received rejection after rejection.

I consider my work to be of a high standard as well as my understanding of the software, so maybe it's my lack of qualifications and In-Design/Illustrator knowledge that are holding me back, which is why iv'e decided to do some courses in CS6, In-Design and Illustrator.

Before doing so, i'd like to know what qualifications employers look for on a CV.

If anyone knows or have recommendations for courses i'd be eternally grateful.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the u/k you would require a formal qualification in graphic design/illustration. The higher the better, a college degree may surfice to get you into the profession, but a university degree is now the norm.

A knowledge of the software used would be part of that qualification, but is not program specific.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the reply

I am based in the UK. Do you know much about ACE (Adobe Certified Expert) qualifications and what they mean to an employer?.