Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Screen Calibration PC and iPhone

Community Beginner ,
Sep 27, 2017 Sep 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Am looking for help with a topic I have no previous knowledge or experience with. I use photoshop CC on a Sony PC and spend a long time editing my photos. Problem is, when I upload them to my website/tumblr/Instagram and look at them on a phone or Mac computer all the images have a much warmer, yellow cast which I really don't like. Last night I tried to reclibatrate my screen to make it warmer but makes the whole screen very browinish and hard to work with apart from photoshop. Can I recalibrate my settings in photoshop at all? Should I just create an adjustment layer that would hopefully leave the images colder? Any suggestions would be welcome.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do you have your iPhone color temperature set? Mac Vs PC color OS are different and they use display differently. I believe colors may look different for mant reasons.  Displays has different color capabilities and may be calibrate to different colors.  This is not a perfect planet.

https://www.google.com/search?num=50&newwindow=1&biw=1225&bih=755&q=iPhone+display+color+calibration...

https://www.google.com/search?num=50&newwindow=1&q=Mac+VS+PC+color&oq=Mac+VS+PC+color&gs_l=psy-ab.3....

https://www.google.com/search?num=50&newwindow=1&q=iPhone+display+calibration&spell=1&sa=X&ved=0ahUK...

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied