• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My Photoshop script is giving different results on different machines

New Here ,
Oct 03, 2017 Oct 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all.  I want to preface this question by stating that I am by no means an artist, nor am I fluent in Photoshop.  Please be aware when answering that I may or may not know what you are talking about, so please be extremely explicit.

I recently wrote a script for some colleagues that goes through your current PSD and exports "Save For Web" all of the layers inside all of the visible Smart Objects.  So far, 4 people have tried to use the script, and it works as expected for 3 of us.  The 4th person just verified that he is up-to-date on Photoshop CC 2017 like the rest of us, and has reset his personal user preferences to mimic a fresh install like mine.  He is still getting different results than we are.  His exported .png dimensions are much smaller than they should be, and therefore is cropping a majority of the image. 

I am officially out of ideas, and without advanced knowledge of Photoshop, I don't have the slightest idea what could cause his results to be different, especially after a update and reset like he just did.  What other factors could cause such differences? How can I test for them? When identified, how can I account for them to avoid this issue in the future?  Thanks in advance.

Here is the script:

#target photoshop

var doc = app.activeDocument;

var parentLayers = doc.artLayers;

var EXPORT_PATH = doc.path + '/Exports/';

var options = new ExportOptionsSaveForWeb();

options.format = SaveDocumentType.PNG;

options.PNG8 = false;

options.transparency = true;

options.optimized = true;

var exportFolder = new Folder(EXPORT_PATH);

if (!exportFolder.exists)

{

exportFolder.create();

}

for (var i = 0; i < parentLayers.length; i++)

{

var parentLayer = parentLayers;

if (parentLayer.visible && parentLayer.kind == LayerKind.SMARTOBJECT)

{