• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Event listener on Stage is happening on top of Movieclip (and not on Stage)

Engaged ,
Oct 10, 2017 Oct 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm working on an HTML5 canvas document in Adobe Animate CC and writing the code in javascript. I have an event listener that seems to be firing off over my movieclips, but not over the stage - where I would like it to. I'm not a coder - so I apologize in advance.

The project contains several movie clips named yoke, cyclic, and controlboard (this one is more of a background image).

How I have it working now is when the cyclic movieclip is moved up and down with a pressmove function, the yoke movieclip will rotate. The code for that is: (I've got some stuff tabbed out since I'm reusing code from other projects)

var shape = this.yoke;

var stick = this.cyclic;

var mouseMove = function () {

var rads = Math.atan2(stage.mouseY - shape.y, stick.x - shape.x);

var angle = rads * (180 / Math.PI) - offset;

//var f = Math.floor(((shape.rotation + 360) % 360) * 0.086);

//thefirstplane.gotoAndStop(f);

//thesecondplane.gotoAndStop(f);

shape.rotation = angle;

console.log("angle:" + angle);

};

var offset = 130;

this.cyclic.addEventListener("pressmove", fl_MouseClickHandler_2.bind(this));

function fl_MouseClickHandler_2(evt){

var p = this.globalToLocal(evt.stageX, evt.stageY+35);

evt.currentTarget.y = Math.max(520, Math.min(570, p.y));

/*this.cyclic.addEventListener("pressmove", mouseMove);

var rads = math.atan2(stick.y - shape.y, stick.x - shape.x);

offset = rads * (180 / Math.PI) - shape.rotation; */

mouseMove();

};

this.cyclic.addEventListener("mouseup", function(){

this.cyclic.removeEventListener("pressmove",mouseMove);

alert ("angle:" + angle);

});