• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Screens get distorted

New Here ,
Nov 21, 2008 Nov 21, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working with Captivate 3.0. When I record a demonstration, the screens appear fine in the Edit mode. However, when I preview/publish the same, the screens get distorted. For example- the frame outside different buttons and text boxes gets distorted. Also, at some instances the edges of a text box disappears. Any solutions?
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I too am having similar problems to Geetartha. I'm new to Captivate. I've tried capturing a web-based program several times now. In preview mode, it looks fantastic. Once you publish, it's horribly blurry and unwatchable. I've tried recording at both 800 x 600 and 640 x 480 and playing back at a higher resolution but it still looks terrible. Any thoughts?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community, all

From what you are describing, it would seem that you are simply opening the .SWF created by Captivate to view it.

Note that Captivate will create a few different files that are intended to be used for viewing output.

* MovieName.SWF (Main part of the recording)
* MovieName_skin.SWF (Often contains the playback controls and adds the additional area to the movie)
* standard.js (a JavaScript file)
* MovieName.HTM