• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trouble with Photoshop CS6 when I upgraded my MacMini

New Here ,
Oct 17, 2017 Oct 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Recently I upgraded my MacMini to macOS Sierra and my Photoshop CS6, purchased & installed in January 2014 when I bought & installed my MacMini, no longer functions correctly. For instance, Photoshop quits when I close an image I've been working on. More recently, when I open Photoshop, an old image automatically appears onscreen. I am not good at tech stuff- I don't even really understand much of the verbiage on the Adobe 'support' pages (not designed or worded for the likes of me) & have no ready support to hand. Can anybody suggest a way around this? I have tried uninstalling Photoshop & re-installing it without any improvement.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Those are simply general compatibility issues that can't be fixed. This stuff eludes Adobe's control. It might have been a good idea to read up before you upgraded and not go through with it.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hmm. I asked about any problems at the Apple Shop in Covent Garden before upgrading, outlining what I had on my computer. I still think that there should be much better support from Adobe for a product that costs so much & is already apparently outdated within 3 years.. or it should have been taken off the market earlier.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi