• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to view the "blue menubar" by default?

New Here ,
Nov 24, 2008 Nov 24, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, I'm a new user to the community, and look forward to interacting with some of you.

I should first note that as a Developer, I have no hands-on experience with RH. Our Documentation team is making use of RH to display context-sensitive help on our product, and it looks great!

I do have one question. When a help link is clicked, how do I enable the blue bar at the top? (FYI: Link)

Right now, it just displays a "Show" link at the top. Once clicked, it will show the TOC along with the blue menubar. When I hide the TOC, the blue menubar stays put (with the Contents, Index, Search buttons), and this is the default starting point I would like to have (instead of just the "Show" hyperlink).

Is there an .htm file I can manually edit to include this blue menubar? Perhaps the .htm output file after the online help is generated?

Any info would be great - thanks in advance for any time taken to respond.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Valorous Hero , Nov 25, 2008 Nov 25, 2008
Hi there

I believe I've documented how to accomplish this in my Skinny on Skins file (freely downloadable from this link right here)

Basically you amend some code so that the TOC initially appears and after a very brief delay, it collapses.

Sorry, there is no way I've discovered to cause things to simply open as you wish by default. You may wish to suggest it as an option to the development team. You may do so using the link below.

Click here to view the WishForm/Bug Reporting Form

Cheers...

Votes

Translate