• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop won't allow me to modify a .psd I had previously worked on

New Here ,
Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am an amateur artist who has been using Photoshop as an art tool for several years; I estimate myself to be proficient in use of the program.  Recently, a problem has come up concerning the use of one of my drawings, where I find myself unable to continue working on it in any significant capacity.

• I cannot draw on any of the layers.
  • The color picker tool does not work on any layer, regardless of setting (Current Layer, Current and Below, All Layers, etc).  The color selection ring is only a blank white.
  • Auto-select no longer works and I can't move any of the layer, or transform them through the arrow tool or through Edit > Transform.  (The options in Edit > Transform are not grayed out, but they refuse to work once I click on them.) 
  • I can hide and unhide layers.  This seems to be about the only thing I can do.
  • This is what the right-click menu for layers looks like (note that this was on an unlocked layer):
    Screen Shot 2017-10-20 at 6.25.11 PM.png
  • This is what the Image > Adjustments menu looks like:
    Screen Shot 2017-10-20 at 6.26.27 PM.png
  • In the above Image > Adjustments menu, the options that are not grayed out still have absolutely no effect once I click on them - the box pops up, but no matter how far I push the sliders the layer itself doesn't change.
  • Most frustratingly of all, when I try to copy-paste each layer into a new .psd so that I can keep working from there, what ends up pasting is only a blank white layer the size and shape of the canvas.