• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Urgent help. Audio Issue

Community Beginner ,
Oct 25, 2017 Oct 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an urgent issue here. I have a large project I am doing in After Effects ( I know I shouldnt be. But I started it in AE and after I am done I am swapping to premier for this type of thing). The project would be large but I was prepared. So I kept working and finished the editing. But then around the time the update happened, The audio is missing. The waveforms aren't there and my exports have no sound. I made sure to enable audio on export and still to no avail. Even any new files I put in have the same problems.

I am still new to this so does anyone know what is going wrong here?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Oct 26, 2017 Oct 26, 2017

Well okay guys. I fixed the issue. I do not know why this is but I just clicked the isolate box for each layer and it enabled the audio

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without exact info about your project nobody can tell you much, including specific info about your audio sources, audio settings and all that good stuff plus system information, possibly screenshots, exact output settings. You've written a lot, but realyl not said anything useful to diagnose the issue (other than saying that these are sucky bugs in AE).

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 26, 2017 Oct 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied