• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting XD file for devleoper

Community Beginner ,
Aug 08, 2017 Aug 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I am new to XD, but I love the program so far. I am a graphic designer by trade, but I am getting into web and mobile design more and more. I was able to create a web and mobile design using XD. My questions is, what should I export my file as to deliver it to the developer? I see all the different options and I see the page that describes how to export them. So I know HOW to do it....I am just wondering what the best format is to send to the developer. I am not very familiar with SVG files. I have the design done and all my layers organized, I just need to send it. I am not sure if the file is rebuilt or what. I usually create things in Photoshop where they can access each layer.

Thanks!

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 10, 2017 Aug 10, 2017

Hi Benjamin,

Thank you for using Adobe XD. What format do you currently use when exporting files from Adobe Photoshop? Because you have already read this document Learn how to export production-ready assets from Adobe Experience Design as PNG, SVG, and PDF files. , you do know that you can export your artboards as PNG files.

Did you check with your developers about what they prefer? If the option you require isn't present in Adobe XD, I suggest logging a feature request using Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bugs

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 10, 2017 Aug 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Benjamin,