• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom/Photoshop Edits not showing up in Photoshop

New Here ,
Jul 16, 2017 Jul 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just recently purchased and downloaded Lightroom CC (Version Adobe Lightroom [1117303]) and Photoshop CC (Version 2017.1.1) on a Mac, OS 10.12.5. I've been using Lightroom for a couple of years and I had an older version of Photoshop for a while. I want to be able to edit a photo from a collection in Photoshop and have it returned to the collection.

If I use "Edit In" for photoshop, the file transfers to PS okay and I can edit it fine, but if I save and close it, it doesn't show up in LightRoom any more. Sometimes I get a empty photo box, with a exclamation point that expands to a complaint that the file could not be found. But that's not consistent.

In Lightroom 5 if I edited a photo in PS it returned okay. I also have a number of other editors imported to PS, like Tonality CK to eures, dit the photo. That used to work as well, but with the latest version of LR, it doesn't work at all. And once I use it, the selection is greyed out for all other photos in the collection.

Is anyone else seeing anything like this?

Can anyone suggest an answer. I thought going to the newest version would give me more features, not less.

-Peter

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 23, 2017 Jul 23, 2017

Bob, a comment on

there is only PSD and Tiff

It is possible to add Photoshop as an "Additional External Editor" and select JPG as an option.

Lightroom does force a question "Use anyway" when you create the preset in Preferences.

ScreenShot010.jpg