Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Specs for 4k editing?

Community Beginner ,
May 09, 2017 May 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I want to get into video editing (Adobe Premiere CC) and am only doing this as a hobby, so I don't need top tier spec/equipment. I plan to make drone videos (DJI Mavic Pro & DJI Osmo gimbal) in 4k resolution and want to post them on youtube. I am a complete newbie when it comes to computers, but would like to build my own PC; my price cutoff is $2000 for a customer built desktop + good ~20" monitor (again, I'm only a hobbyist so I don't need the best or a 4k monitor)

1) Where do I even start when it comes to building my own computer? Is it pretty easy for anyone to build one?

2) What specs/parts do I need to run Adobe Premiere & edit 4k footage?

3) What's a good monitor thats around 20" that provides me sharp & accurate colors  (doesn't have to be 4k resolution)?

Thanks!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 30, 2017 May 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nothing. Your specs will work for editing 4k, you might have to turn down preview quality, but in general the config will work.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 30, 2017 May 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

studiowing  wrote

Your specs will work for editing 4k,

I don't see any specs listed. confused_2011.gif

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 31, 2017 May 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

RIght, my reply was entered in the wrong thread.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,