• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I create an intro like this on After Effects?

New Here ,
Oct 28, 2017 Oct 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to video and I am trying to learn how this guy does his intro for his YouTube videos (link provided below). I've tried searching it up on my own, but so far I am only able to get the fade part and creating the text down, not quite sure how he creates and animates the boxes like that, and makes the subtle brightness near the end. If anyone can provide me with a step by step or can link me to a video tutorial that would be amazing.

Thanks in advance!

Video link - Feiyu A2000 Dual Handle Kit Review - Is this $800 Camera Gimbal worth it? - YouTube  (0:43-0:50)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 28, 2017 Oct 28, 2017

If this is what you are looking for:
Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 9.30.22 PM.png

Start by breading it down. The square on the left can be created with one shape layer, stroke only and a trim paths animator added.

The Text on the left is a separate text layer. The square on the right with the text is easily created by putting a text layer above a solid or a shape layer and then using the text as a track matte. The line of text at the bottom is another text layer.

Parenting can be used to lock the left square and left text together and the r

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If this is what you are looking for:
Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 9.30.22 PM.png

Start by breading it down. The square on the left can be created with one shape layer, stroke only and a trim paths animator added.