Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Path to Certification

New Here ,
Aug 18, 2016 Aug 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everyone,

I am going to be studying for my certifications for Print and Web. I am interested in hearing people's ideas on the best path of study. I was going to order in Classroom in a Book, but I was also am curious about Lynda.com and other published books that you might suggest.

Thank you for your time,

Dave

P.S. I could not find a good forum for this post, so I thought I would start here and move forward.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 19, 2016 Aug 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What kind of certifications and to what end? Just curious - I'm an Adobe Certified Instructor and don't recommend it. I also discourage my students from becoming an ACE unless there is a clear advantage for you like a job or money. The tests are not fun and are expensive.

The classroom in a book series is great - you want to order each book for each app. Going through them on your own is tedious - I use them to teach.  Lynda.com is awesome. You might also consider taking a class - I teach one on one online.

Melissa Piccone | Adobe Trainer | Online Courses Author | Fine Artist

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 30, 2017 Oct 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Melissa

How do I become an ACI? I am a Photoshop ACE and have been teaching for 15 years?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Maybe this will help you.

http://www.gocertify.com/certifications/adobe/adobe-aci.html