• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not able to Hyperlink when export to PDF

Community Beginner ,
Jan 26, 2012 Jan 26, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Indesign 7.5.2.  I have run all updates.  I have a file that I am trying to make hyperlinks on.  I can create the link in Indesign.  When I export the file to PDF the links are not active.  I have selected the feature to include hyperlinks.  I am new to Indesign and this is driving me crazy! I have searched and tried everything that was recommended but still not working. Does anyone know of a fix?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've moved this out of Feature Requests to the general discusion forum since it's a question rather than a feature request.

What settings are you using (if a preset, which one?) for the export? Did you actually create hyperlinks in the file using the Hyperlinks panel?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am exporting as Adobe PDF interactive.  I have found that if I select rectangle tool then select the text and go to window interactive hperlinks I can get them to work.  But there must be an easier way.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like you think you can just type a URL and it becomes a hyperlink. That's not true. You must create the destination.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK thanks. 

Votes

Translate

Translate