Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating an action on a button in action script 3 adobe flash CS6

Community Beginner ,
Nov 09, 2017 Nov 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI,

I am a newbie to flash, I have however learnt a lot and achieved a lot, including using coding in action script within the past week. However, I have problems with getting a button to link to another scene, it sounds so simple and there are loads of tutorials out there, BUT, i get to the same point every time that doesn't work for me. I have a main page which is the solar system which is coded to be looped every 20seconds - I managed to create invisible motion tweened buttons to follow the video file of the planets, they are clickable and are working but when i try to open the actions panel for the button to actually function, I get the messaged - "in action script 3 code cannot be placed directly on objects" I have tried it all different ways but can't seem to figure it out ! I have tried double clicking on the button and adding a layer within the button for coding, but the same message appears - it also adds another button layer - not timeline layer. I have tried going back to the main scene and adding a layer - but the codes that I've found that everyone is using for scene navigation doesn't work - because how will it know which layer/element I want to divert from.

Basically - I have 10 planets, I want to link the 10 planets to 10 separate scenes, I have 10 buttons which have been motion tweeted and filtered to match the visual of the planets (which i made and imported from after effects) the planets and planet buttons are all on separate layers.

any advice greatly welcome !

Jasmine

[Moved from the non-technical Lounge to the specific Program forum... Mod]

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

TOPICS
ActionScript , Code , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines