• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is the Output Not Matching the Stage?

Explorer ,
Nov 16, 2017 Nov 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used to be a huge flash guy, knew my way around it very well, I haven't used Flash or Animate though in probably the last 8 years. I'm trying to do a dynamic data driven infographic with Animate CC and I'm just starting out and having nothing but GD issues publishing. The primary issue being what gets rendered in HTML5 canvas looks quite different than what I have on my stage and what I am trying to do. If this is going to take me days to figure out, then I just won't use Animate CC, I'll use Hype or some of the other options out there that may actually really work. I'm only using Animate CC because we have it with our CC subscription. That doesn't however mean this software isn't a giant POS.

What I want...

Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 8.16.27 AM.png

What I get... At first, the two circles were overlapping and touching. If this is as accurate as the output can get, then forget this... I'll find another way to do it. This looks like utter trash and so far has been a huge waste of my time.

Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 8.16.38 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 16, 2017 Nov 16, 2017

So, the problem is simpler than that, but I haven't found an easy after the fact fix. When you make the oval primitive and then change your mind about how big it is, the object gets a scale value. Yours is at 249%. Canvas is smart enough to still draw it the right size, but is making the stroke be 2.49x thicker than you had in mind. If you draw it at the right size it comes out ok.