• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Preferences General Tab Selections Missing

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2017 Nov 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Lightroom.  I've downloaded a couple of presets.  When I do the following Edit - Preferences - General there are no selection tabs under general.  I cannot select any of the boxes I need to download the presets.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 18, 2017 Nov 18, 2017

If you are looking for tabs in the preferences then you are probably looking for Lightroom Classic CC or Lightroom CC 2015. This forum is for the NEW Lightroom CC that has just been released. It is an all new cloud-based Lightroom. The programs have been rebranded and the renaming has confused a lot of people.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are looking for tabs in the preferences then you are probably looking for Lightroom Classic CC or Lightroom CC 2015. This forum is for the NEW Lightroom CC that has just been released. It is an all new cloud-based Lightroom. The programs have been rebranded and the renaming has confused a lot of people.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jim. Thank you for answeromg my question. My program says photoshop lightroom CC adobe creative cloud. I am in the trial program. Hence I am sure that is why I can't change my preferences.

Thanks so much again

Virginia

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied