• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to adjust watermark size regarding the size of the picture ?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm a beginner with photoshop.
I'm taking photos for a dance association and I would like to add the logo of the association in the corner of the photos for all the photos (around 50/week). I found a way of doing it (may be not the best, but it works) : I wrote a small serie of actions (import the logo / align down / align left / flatten image / save / close). Then I use Batch processing to apply this serie of action on my photos.
The problem is that I crop most of my photos so they don't have the same final size. But I could not find a way to adjust the size of the logo to match th size of the photo : sometimes, it is too small and sometimes too big compared to the size of the photo.
Do you have any idea how I could solve my problem (without manually setting up the size of the logo each time).

I tried to look on internet but could not find any help regarding this problem.

I hope my problem is clear enough. If you have any question, let me know.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Stéphane

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the exact and complete rules that should determine the size and position of the logo?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, do you want a proportion, like a given percentage?