Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best Adobe CC Tool For Creating Photo Slideshow

Community Beginner ,
Nov 19, 2017 Nov 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys

I want to create a photo slideshow that will become a short explainer video.

I would like to be able to:

1. add words over images and in between images being displayed
  2. add music to the video
  3. add transition or other effects to the images
  4. save as a video
  5. upload the video to YouTube and/or Vimeo.

I have Creative Suite so can use any of the programs but not sure which one to use. Is it just one or do I need to use multiple. If so where can I find tutorials for how to do this, I am a newbie for this purpose.

I know there are other tools on the market that can be used to do this but I want to know the best Adobe tool for the task.

Thanks

Michelle

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your title says CC which is Creative Cloud and new, but your question says Creative Suite which is CS6 and earlier (ie-OLD)

Which do you have?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Didn't realise there was a difference and Creative Cloud is what I am using.

Thanks

Michelle

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The easiest way is using Lightroom

Just import some pictures and go to Slideshow Tab.

Here you can add transitions, music and set many options for your Slideshow.

Of course you can also use:

Animate

Photoshop

Premiere

After Effects