4 Replies Latest reply on May 15, 2012 7:36 AM by amperjess

Cancel problem in a dialog window

amperjess Level 1

Hey supergeniuses! I'm somewhat new to scripting in InDesign, although I did some Illustrator scripting a couple years ago. I'm familiar enough with javascript to get things done, but I'm not 100% fluent.

I'm trying to get back into it, and I wrote this script that takes a selected collection and scales them all down to the same width or height (including stroke widths in the width/height) based on the object in the collection with the smallest or largest dimension, or some manually entered dimensions. There's an option also to constrain proportions when scaling.

The script itself works pretty well actually! My problem though, is that when I hit cancel in the dialog window, rather than exiting the script, it runs into the validation and gives me a "Choose Options" alert. Here is the code for the dialog window and the validation lines (yeah I know I'm kinda unnecessarily redundant and messy, but it helps me keep things straight):

var dlg=new Window('dialog', 'Scale Multiple Objects');
              dlg.alignChildren="fill";
              dlg.options2=dlg.add('panel', undefined, 'Dimension', {borderStyle:'sunken'});
              dlg.options=dlg.add('panel', undefined, 'Object', {borderStyle:'sunken'});
              dlg.options.add('statictext', undefined, 'Choose which object will determine the chosen dimension.');
              dlg.options.optionbtns=dlg.options.add('group');
              dlg.options.optionbtns.orientation="column";
              dlg.options.optionbtns.optionSmaller=dlg.options.optionbtns.add('radiobutton', undefined, 'Object with smallest dimension.');
              dlg.options.optionbtns.optionBigger=dlg.options.optionbtns.add('radiobutton', undefined, 'Object with largest dimension.');
              dlg.options2.add('statictext', undefined, 'Choose which dimension will be scaled.');