10 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2012 9:49 PM by the_wine_snob

rendering for further edition - AVI or H

Michal_Buenos_Aires

Hi,

I am new to AEP and looking for help with the following:

I want to render my video material (1920 x 1080, 25 fps) syncronizing the video and audio into one linked source for furhter edition afterwards. Therefore I choose the rendering settings as Windows AVI or Quick Time - in both cases with no compression, or Quick Time / PNG - a looseless compression.

I get huge files (13 seconds - 400 MB), but the resolution is 720 x 480, much lower of the original footage. I guess it is wrong? I want to mantain the original resolution and the highest possible quality, since the output clip is aimed to be further edited.

I do not have this problem if I choose a loosy compression, i.e. MPEG / HDTV 1080 25p high quality, since the output file is 1920 x 1080, but it is a loosy format, so I loose information.

Please help. Thanks, Michal

P.S.

here is the specification of the file rendered in AVI, no compression:

Format                           : AVI

Format/Info                      : Audio Video Interleave

File size                        : 464 MiB

Duration                         : 13s 920ms

Overall bit rate                 : 280 Mbps

Video

ID                               : 0

Format                           : RGBA

Codec ID                         : 0x00000000

Codec ID/Info                    : Basic Windows bitmap format. 1, 4 and 8 bpp versions are palettised. 16, 24 and 32bpp contain raw RGB samples

Bit rate                         : 276 Mbps

Width                            : 720 pixels

Height                           : 480 pixels

Display aspect ratio             : 3:2

Frame rate                       : 25.000 fps

Standard                         : NTSC

Bit depth                        : 8 bits

Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 32.000

Stream size                      : 459 MiB (99%)

Audio