• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not sure where to post this

Contributor ,
May 22, 2012 May 22, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, sorry, I don't know where to post this question so please redirect me or answer if you can

I'm very new to web design and was wondering how to add a page to a website where my customers can go to order a business card. They currently send me an excel spreadsheet with the information in the correct fields and I flow it into a document to make it ready to print.  Now, they would like the ability to order on our website where they would fill in the information, get a proof instantly, then upload the finished card to me and we would print. 

As I said, I'm new to web design so I don't even know where to start with this.  I was kind of hoping there might be a module or plugin I might be able to start with but in browsing around, I don't see anything like that. 

The other option might be to have someone code this for me and I could incorporate it in to our site? 

Please be kind, real newbie here! 

Thanks so much for any info you can give.

Annette

TOPICS
Newbie Corner

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
May 22, 2012 May 22, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Annette,

I'm not sure what exactly this is "they would fill in the information, get a proof instantly, then upload the finished card to me and we would print". Would a web form suffice? If you create a web form on BC and place it on the page, they could fill in all the info and that info would be stored in the database. You would get a notification of their web form submission and you can then process that info further.

I'm sorry if I've missed your point. If so, please give us more details on the above.

Cheers,

Mario

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines