9 Replies Latest reply on Aug 18, 2015 9:53 PM by HarleyTDavis

Network Render Installation

CVisual2704

Im new to AfterEffects, but now I using it in a regular basis.

I have an CS5 production premium license and looking to upgrade to CS6.

My question now is only about AErender / and network render.

How I install AERender and network render support? I google around and beside I undestand network render, still some questions about AERender installation. I need make a full CS6 or CS5 AE install, or there are another install script just to AERender and some dependences/DLLs?

Is there any option for "render only" on linux boxes (renderFarm)?

Kind regards

• 1. Re: Network Render Installation
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

I need make a full CS6 or CS5 AE install,

Yes.

Is there any option for "render only" on linux boxes (renderFarm)?

There is no Linux version of AE, not even AE render. At best, you could handle it through WINE or otehr emulators, but that is building problems on top of problems. so unless you have a Windows based or Mac render farm, forget that plan.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Network Render Installation
            Jeff A Wright Adobe Employee

Moving this discussion to the After Effects forum.

• 3. Re: Network Render Installation
              CVisual2704 Level 1

Mylenium

thanks for your reply

Our small renderfarm is running Centos64 - (for Maya and MRSatellite setups), CS5 workstation is running on Win7 64, the other ones are WinXP64, so I will need some OS upgrades to test it... Need to think about it...

Jeff

Sorry! I new to this forum...

Regards

Antonio

• 4. Re: Network Render Installation
                Jeff A Wright Adobe Employee

No worries Antonio just getting your discussion to the correct location.   Looks like Mylenium may have already answered your inquiry though.

• 5. Re: Network Render Installation
                  leigh-de-paor