30 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2012 7:39 AM by bluzdawg

getting the wrong clips back from AE

bluzdawg Level 1

VERY confusing - i am sending clips to AE from a Premiere Proj, to stabilize it; it does it's thing, i save it, and go back to Pr, import it and drag it to the timeline - the clip turns out to be some OTHER clip - this is INTERMITTENT, and i  have tried all sorts of things to eliminate/trap the problem, including - starting AE fresh each time, actually closing it before doing the next clip, NOT saving it, and using just the clip [dynamically linked] and already showing up "pink" on the timeline in Pr,...arghhh...i am also fairly new with Premiere, so i'm likely skipping some simple step, although i'lve learned to find various workarounds on other software (avid).  While we're at it, i'd love to figure out how to stablize several clips at once, if that's possible.  

Not ALL the clips exhibit this strange behavior- some behave exactly as expected - they all seem to be about the same length, not having video fx on them, and deleting the audio track for the clip doesn't seem to make a difference either.  

• 1. Re: getting the wrong clips back from AE
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

What does "saving" in you case mean? Do you actually render the results or are you using some sort of DynamicLink process? In the latter case there may be some things going on you haven't considered, but are perfectly normal. And no, you can't stabilize multiple clips at once, but assuming you are talking about the Warp Stabilizer, that is readily available in Premiere CS6, eliminating all the steps...

Mylenium

• 2. Re: getting the wrong clips back from AE
            Fuzzy Barsik Level 4

Having read your other posts, I guess you are facing incremental naming issue with CS5.5 Dynamic Links.

See this thread from PrPro Forum to get better understanding of how things work.

• 3. Re: getting the wrong clips back from AE
              bluzdawg Level 1