2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 11, 2012 12:25 AM by Mylenium

CS4 to CS6 upgrade?

Herrera25153

I don't think there's anything that can be done at this point, but I figured I'd post anyway since calling in didn't help.

I bought CS4 2 years ago after considering it for a while because I had heard it was the best imaging program and I wanted to finally try it, even though I'm only a hobbyist. I ended up really loving it and using it a lot. Back in February, I saw a lot of articles online talking about how CS6 was coming out in a few months, how it was a really big improvement over 5, and really worth switching over. So I started thinking about upgrading. One of the articles I saw explained how if you buy the newest version of Photoshop shortly before the next version comes out, you can then upgrade to the current version for free. Although I certainly didn't need CS5 right away because CS6 was supposed to come out in a few months, thought it might be interesting to see the differences between it and CS6 (when it finally came out) and I was curious about the content aware scale tool. So I went to the Adobe website, to find out more about the "complimentary upgrade", as it was phrased on the Adobe website. The  page on adobe.com explained how it worked, but it didn't have any information on CS6, dates, or how close to the release you had to be to qualify- It said you should contact customer service with your registration number and they could tell you.