9 Replies Latest reply: Jul 23, 2012 5:04 PM by Chris Cox RSS

Using the Wacom tablet on CS6

jcortez@switchlv.com

I am on the creative cloud and have down loaded and successfully installed PS6.  I am a professional illustrator and use the Wacom tablet.  My concern is with the pen pressure effect not staying on.  I have went to help option on PS6 and checked for updates and down loaded them with no results and called support as well please help. I went to the Wacom sit as well to check to if my drivers are updated and they are, and called their support as well with no results.  I understand that PS6 is a new product and that I may have to wait for patches, that is fine.  If there are any other options please advise.

• 1. Re: Using the Wacom tablet on CS6
          Sharon Huang Community Member

Hello,

Are you talking about that the pen pressure is interrupted randomly while you are illustrating? Or that you could not get to be detected at all? I work with a Wacom tablet as well on Photoshop CS6. From experience I find that I need to plug in or connect my tablet wirelessly to my computer prior to starting up the Photoshop software or else pen pressure will not be detected.

-Sharon

• 2. Re: Using the Wacom tablet on CS6
            jcortez@switchlv.com Community Member

Thank you Sharon, I have a 21 UX.  I don't have a wireless, but sounds cool.  My pen detection is good it's the PS pen pressure simulation that is messed up.  When I am sketching it will randomly turn off on me.  Hitting control or command Z all the time starts to suck after a while.

• 3. Re: Using the Wacom tablet on CS6
              Trevor.Dennis MVP

Intuos4 with latest driver on Windows7 64 bit, and have not any problems with pen pressure.  There are bound to mac users here with various Wacom tablets, so any of you guys have problems?

• 4. Re: Using the Wacom tablet on CS6

So is there a fix for the 21 UX Wacom Tablet?

• 5. Re: Using the Wacom tablet on CS6