6 Replies Latest reply on Jun 25, 2012 6:43 AM by photoglapse

really superimpose video, not just blend

photoglapse Level 1

Hello,

Another newbie question but one that I have tried to research, and experiment with, only having partial success..

Here is the scene:

I am doing a motorized dolly shot of a sofa... slowly panning right -to-left with the sofa mainly in-frame. Here I come and sit down on the right side of the sofa.... a few seconds goes by and I again come along and sit in the middle... me #1 then leaves... a few seconds later, towards the end of the pan.... me #3 comes in and sits down on the left side of the sofa...

My question:

Is it at all possible to have me #'s 1-3 in the frames (or at least 2 of me) at the same time, WITHOUT looking like a ghost? Since my background is identical I thought that would be possible... OR, would I have to make a fourth dolly move without anything happening and somehow superimpose ME on top of that??? I am sure this must  have been done before, but all I get is layering, opacity, masking... and none of these things is what I need...

Any help?

Thanks

Ray

• 1. Re: really superimpose video, not just blend
          ExactImage Level 3

Are you simply overlaying the footage on top of each other, or are you placing each of the 3 videos on different tracks and cropping them to include only 'you' in the frame?   By this I mean that (say) Track one is cropped to show only the left third, track 2 to show only the middle third and track 3 the right third.  Obviously you need to crop them so that they 'meet' and don't leave holes.

• 2. Re: really superimpose video, not just blend
            photoglapse Level 1

Thanks for the quick reply.