6 Replies Latest reply on Jun 27, 2012 3:01 PM by ctakah27

Help with colour when rendering

jsphmrkwllghbylxtn

Hi

Sorry if this subject already exists somewhere else on the forum, I've done a couple of searches but can't find anything really relating to my problem.

I usually work with print and I'm pretty new to after effects. I've got a grip of the basics and I've made a few animations to send to a client, but the resulting render is displaying the colours a lot lighter and more washed out than displayed in after effects.

I've been reading through the adobe help centre and I think the problem is something to do with the colour management and setting the working space of my document, or something about the gamma being different in quicktime so that its displaying differently, but as you can probably see I have a very loose grasp of what all this means.

I've tried doing a couple of the things it says on the help centre – eg enabling the 'match legacy after effects quicktime gamma' box in project settings, and trying to set the working space, but nothing seems to be working and I have no idea what I'm doing.... Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

• 1. Re: Help with colour when rendering
          BenjaminMarkus Level 4

What are your render settings?

We need to know a lot more to help you. Please provide answers to the questions listed here: "FAQ: What information should I provide when asking a question on this forum?"

• 2. Re: Help with colour when rendering
            Mylenium Most Valuable Participant