3 Replies Latest reply on Jun 26, 2012 7:32 AM by zikade

Need help setting up a brand new Creative Suite editing system

I'm brand new to the adobe forums. I own a cinematic wedding film business. We have pretty significant client traffic, about 40 wedding films per year and still growing. We've decided to switch our post production studio from FCP to Premiere. We've also decided to start from scratch and invest in all new equipment for this switch. We are an apple based facility and will stay that way. We don't really have money/budget limitations. We don't allow budget to to bottle neck our company's efficiency or productivity. We want this editng system's speed, efficiency, and reliability to be priority #1!

On to my questions....

1. We are looking at getting Small Tree's Granitestor Titanium8 shared storage system for all our Premiere projects. Has anyone on here had experience with this product or with small Tree's products in general? If so, can you please share your experience & advice?

2. Our setup will be comprised of the raid shared storage system and 2 editing workstations (both connected to raid storage via 10Gb Ethernet). Since we will be purchasing these 2 new editing stations, we'll have the option to build them out  the way we want. With that being said, what is the fastest, most efficient, and most reliable setup for running the entire adobe creative suite on a Mac pro? For example....internal drives, ram, video card, monitor, etc.