2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 7, 2012 12:22 PM by Nancy OShea

Adding code on top of Fireworks HTML in Dreamweaver???

NikaSoul

I am needing help with adding code on top of my Firefox HTML that I import into Dreamweaver. I am very new to all this, so I'll explain my process and I would love some help!

Basically, I start with Photoshop and create a psd of what I want my page to look like. Then I open it in Fireworks, slice it into buttons and sections, create rollovers for my buttons and export out the html and images. Then in Dreamweaver I create a new html page, import the fireworks html, set up the links for my buttons. All this works fine so far. The problem I run into is when I want to add in outside code (mailing list sign up form, paypal buttons, facebook like plug-in). I tried using AP Div Tags. This was a bad idea because the tags stay in place when the browser window is resized, but the other elements move. So, my problem is how to add in this code (which writing code or even reading it isn't something I know about) and keep it in a fixed position relative to my imported fireworks html. Please take a look for yourself... www.stopbitchingstartarevolution.com. Many of the pages (store pages, join page, etc.) have these elements and they are in different places depending on the size of your browser window. So, I have made my whole site this way and I am basically ready to launch it and try to get traffic to it, but this is my last main problem except for general improvements and spelling errors that I will tend to later.

Sorry to be long winded, but here is my predicament. I greatly appreciate any willingness to help.

Thanks,

Nika

• 1. Re: Adding code on top of Fireworks HTML in Dreamweaver???
          adninjastrator Level 4

Well I hate to be the one to tell you but you are building your site on a foundation of sand..