• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Subdomain Setup Not Working

New Here ,
Jul 09, 2012 Jul 09, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, I am a fairly experienced web designer and have worked with a number of CMS systems before. However, I'm relatively new to using Business Catalyst and still trying to fill in the gaps by searching forums and whatnot.

I have added a Hostname (A Record) to my domain settings within the BC admin panel. To test it, I specified one of the already live pages as the start page. However, two hours later the subdomain cannot be found. The instructions were very simple and I followed them exactly. Is there some other reason why a subdomain wouldn't work?

Thank you,

Colin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Mentor , Jul 09, 2012 Jul 09, 2012

Hi there,

Your domain is not delegated to us and it has two A-records, none of which is pointing to us - http://www.dnswatch.info/dns/dnslookup?la=en&host=newvybe.com&type=A&submit=Resolve

Your subdomain is neither an A-record nor CNAME - http://www.dnswatch.info/dns/dnslookup?la=en&host=mixes.newvybe.com&type=A&submit=Resolve

You have two options:

- Create a CNAME or an A-record for mixes.newvybe.com and add it as a domain name to BC.

- Delegate newvybe.com to us and then create a CNAME for mixes.ne

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As far as I know your subdomains should work fine. They can however take as long as 24 hours (but not usually).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied