2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 26, 2012 7:19 AM by Sorin87bv

Custom user administration panel

Sorin87bv

I am pretty new with Adobe CQ5 so I'm sorry if this question might have an obvious answer. Our task is to create a custom signup:

1. The user creates his account;

2. An administrator validates or invalidates the account;

3. If the administrator validates the account, the user will be able to login.

I have reached to modify the sign up form so that it inserts the user but sets it up as disabled.

I am now trying to create the administration panel, that retreives all the users that are inactive and leaves the administrator choose which of them will become active. My problem is that I am trying to dinamically create the checkboxes near the user names using:

out.print(

"<input type=\"checkbox\" name=\"check"+tmpUser.getID()+"\" value=\"Enable\" /></td></tr>"

);

However, at submit the error is

Status

javax.jcr.nodetype.ConstraintViolationException: no matching property definition found for

I know the way I am trying to create the checkboxes is not the proper one, so can you please give me some guidance on how to create the checkboxes dinamically?

• 1. Re: Custom user administration panel
          Sham HC Level 7

It seems you are posting to a page resource url directly. Verify somewhere in your application a custom POST action is done.

Where does the contents getting stored and what is the node type?

• 2. Re: Custom user administration panel
            Sorin87bv Level 1