4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 2, 2012 4:39 PM by the_wine_snob

How to add buttons to a main menu

rjjump2

I'm relatively new to Premier and am struggling with moving/adding buttons from a sub menu to the main menu.

I saw a post that mentioned adding a menu marker and it will automatically add it to the menu. That isn't quite my problem, but I apologize if I missed another post that explains how to do what I'm trying

I'm using version 10.  I have 4 main menu markers.  The main menu shows the usual Play button and then 2 of the main menu markers.  The other 2 show on a secondary menu.  I want to have all 4 show up on the main menu.  There appears to be lots of room on the menu. 

I can't find how to cut and paste the menu items or anything like that. 

Thanks in advance, and I apologize if this is covered somewhere else and I missed it in my searches.

Thanks,

Rob

• 1. Re: How to add buttons to a main menu
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

In order to have all four main menu scene buttons show up on the same page, you have to use a template that has four main menu buttons. And I don't think Premiere Elements has one.

There are scene menus with four or more scene buttons, so you can use scene menu markers instead. But main menu templates aren't quite as flexible. At least the ones that come with Premiere Elements.

There are a number of custom-created disc menu templates at http://Muvipix.com. Many are free and many more are free to subscribers to the site. A number of them have room for 4 or more buttons on the main menu, I believe.

Otherwise, the only other option is to do your video editing in Premiere Elements and then output your finished video to a dedicated DVD authoring program to create your menus. DVD Architect Studio is a $39 download from Sony Creative Software, and it makes a great companion to Premiere Elements.

Muvipix.com has a number of free tutorials for both Premiere Elements and DVD Architect.