3 Replies Latest reply: Aug 8, 2012 5:23 AM by BKKDon RSS

CS6 Photoshop Wacom Tablet Help!

BP_WRAR

Obviously heading an IT department, I know I am not a graphics designer nor would I ever claim to know enough to be even dangerous.

We are finalizing a monster PC build with all the bessl and whistles for our Marketing Director who lives by Adobe Creative Suite. We have installed CS6.

My question is in regards to Wacom tablets ( which he has never used previousloy)

There is a BIG diffrence in price, and being a beginer tablet user (and me being WAY over budget.. As in I have more in his PC than I have in some servers..) What do I need to be aiming at? A bamboo or a new Intuos?

If I go bamboo I can get the largest, if I go Intuos I can go the smallest...

What is the diffence between the two different Wacom tablet series anywho?

PS.. I wanted to add that I am posting it here because as some of you can imagine, corp. doesn't get everything you graphic gurus want.. This designer at our office is a really neat person and has always wanted a tablet.. I want to surprise him with one that I can afford from my budget and really need some direction.. I went back to the store after my first post and looked again and am beyond confused at the differnces between the largest bamboo and smallest intuos5 besides the size difference..

Help!!   

SIncerely, an IT Server guy who humbly admits he knows nothing about graphic design...

-Brian

Message was edited by: @brian_bell

• 1. Re: CS6 Photoshop Wacom Tablet Help!
          Noel Carboni Community Member

Google turns up some interesting comparisons...

E.g., http://graphicdesign.stackexchange.com/questions/2482/difference-between-bamboo-pen-touch- and-intuos4

Interestingly, a lot of answers imply "Bamboo for personal, Intuos for professional".