6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 8, 2012 12:56 PM by Ned Murphy

XML items scroller v2.0 question

WebMaMa1

Can anyone help with resizing my Flash file please??? I purchase the XML Items Scroller v2.0 and got it working good in CS4 Pro. However, now I am trying to resize the stage to 100 pixels. The original file had a 300px stage. I resized the canvas and the background image and I moved all the elements in the layers up. However, if I move 'Symbol6' up, which is where the thumbnails are anchored,  my thumbnail images go behind the scroller background. I am not sure why because they are on a layer above the scroller background image. I am new to Actionscript so I thought I would try it with this  XML items scroller because the other thing I downloaded wasn't working. Then I downloaded a tutorial that was much too complicated. Someone please help before I go bald!! Please!!!

Here is the URL:

http://www.savie.biz/Flash/item_scroller.html

Here is the way it looked at 300 pixels height:

screen1.jpg

I need to embed it into my website, so I changed th background to black and resized it to 100 pixels high and this is what I got:

screen2.jpg

If I try to move 'Symbol 6' up, which contains the thumbnails, the scrolling thumbnails go behind the background image like this:

screen3.jpg

ERRR!!! So close to finishing this, but yet so far!!! Does anyone have a clue as to what the problem could be please??? I am a single mother and I need this done a.s.a.p. to apply for a job. Any help or suggestion are greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

• 1. Re: XML items scroller v2.0 question
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

There appears to be a mask involved, which might be what is cutting off the thumbnails at the top.  The mask needs to follow the rest of the stuff when you move it all.

As far as your discussion regarding 300 to 100 goes, I don't see it with what you show.

1 person found this helpful