2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 21, 2012 6:28 AM by alone_in_rh_land

Adding new map IDs to existing .h file

alone_in_rh_land

Hi! I am relatively new to RoboHelp, in particular the thorny subject of context-sensitive help. I am trying to manually add some new map IDs to an existing .h file in a help project, but I find that, although RH8 allows me to assign them to a topic, when I generate the .CHM and use the CSH tool to test the link, no corresponding topic is displayed. Testing the .CHM in the application confirms this result. This doesn't only happen to my new map IDs but to at least one old one as well that was put in by someone else previously but never worked apparently. The other links can be unassigned and reassigned as normal, so I can't see any logic to the problem. Any thoughts anyone please?

Rob

• 1. Re: Adding new map IDs to existing .h file
          Willam van Weelden Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Hi,

You are probably missing a step somewhere along the line. Try the following article:  <http://www.adobe.com/devnet-archive/robohelp/articles/context_help.html> http://www.adobe.com/devnet-archive/robohelp/articles/context_help.html.

Though it’s rather old, it’s still topical. If this article doesn’t help, please tell us how you map the topic. That will help us identify where the problem lies.

Greet,

Willam

• 2. Re: Adding new map IDs to existing .h file
            alone_in_rh_land Level 1

Hi William,