Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ImporterWindowsMedia.prm plug-in error

Participant ,
Sep 06, 2012 Sep 06, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen shot 2012-09-06 at 11.36.51 AM.png

I've been using AE on a Mac for over 10 years, so this Windows error is new to me.  I removed the plug-in which gets rid of the error, but in the off-chance that I actually need this plug-in, I'm just wondering if anybody knows how to reinstall this or get this working?

I've installed it on a Windows 2008 Server, which throws the error on AE CS6 startup and 9 render nodes with Windows 7--all of which throw the error in the terminal window when running aerender.exe.  The render nodes are specifically to render AE and C4D projects only, so I haven't installed anything beyond the OS, Quicktime and what's needed for those two programs to render.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User
Jan 13, 2016 Jan 13, 2016

Hi everyone.

If you have this problem and if you are on Windows 10, you can try to install the Windows Media Player Official.

Download and install free Windows media player for Windows 10 - YouTube

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 07, 2012 Sep 07, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could be a simple compatibility issue. Windows Media requires some per-user configuration stuff and that may not be present if you never bothered to launch Media Player on those systems. And of course the usual permissions issues and such would figure in as well...

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 16, 2024 Jan 16, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST