5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2012 2:19 PM by Michael L Hale

Modify Load Files into Stack.jsx

kkocinski

I am new to Photoshop Scripting so I am sorry if this has already been answered, but I can't seem to find out the answer or figure this one out.   I am writing a script that is doing an INCLUDE using the Photoshop script Load Files into Stack.jsx.  This script seems to name the layers the Filename.  I would like to figure out how to modify this script to not include the file name in the layer and just put Layer 1, Layer 2.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

• 1. Re: Modify Load Files into Stack.jsx
          JJMack Most Valuable Participant

If you do not know scripting well that may be hard to do. When I look at that script and the "Stack Scripts Only" scripts they were way over my head

scripting wise. If your code includes that script the it may be simpler just to let it do its thing then loop thought the layers and rename the layers in the loop.

• 2. Re: Modify Load Files into Stack.jsx
            kkocinski Level 1

That may work, but I am not sure what to put into the script and where (sorry, yes I am new at this, this is my first attempt and Photoshop scripts).  Here is what I am doing and what I have coded so far.  I have created a droplet that would move files over into Photoshop do some reformating of the images and then when I get 4 images into Photoshop I am merging the open documents into a separt document and then kicking it back over to an action to do some more formatting with the combined document.  Here is the code I have so far. 

var loadLayersFromScript = true;
            //@includepath "/C/Program Files/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop CS5.1 (64 Bit)/Presets/Scripts/"
            //@include "Load Files into Stack.jsx"
            var files = [];
            // declare local variables for close files
            var name = activeDocument.name;

for(var d =0;d<app.documents.length;d++){
                try{